2015-11-16


The show was a success! As far as crowds go. I was amazed by the press it got to promote the opening event. A lot of love in this town.

Afterwards a private dinner. Lots of friends. Lots of strangers. Lots of attention. Now hopefully some sales.

Feeling the power of the symbol sweep over me. This weekend I resumed work. A lot of people asked about the show. Other people heard and inquired. There is a gravity to having a solo show. It states, in so many words, "real artist". Thankfully, more people are finding out I'm an actual functioning artist. Not just an art groupie.

Going to another job tomorrow. Feeling the basic bitch-realness sweep over me as I prepare to sleep for a pointless job.

So I'm resolved, more than ever, to succeed at my art. It just has GOT to work out. I don't really have any options.

Realizing also, how quickly I outgrow everything. I just have this feeling something else amazing is going to happen to me. I honestly feel I'm on my way. I am all taken care of.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?