2013-10-18


I have been in L.A. for over a month.

I have procured an artist assistant job that pays me nearly double what I last earned.

I have also procured an internship at an artist space I greatly admire.
I am meeting a lot of people. I have been generously welcomed.

Additionally, I will never again have to squander my time. But what does that mean?

It means never again enduring the sort of tedium that lazy, unhappy people thrive on.

It means exclusively being available to passion, career, happiness, clarity.

As my comedian friend aptly put, "I have no choice but to be a comedian. I will not work with douchebags. I only do comedy."

In L.A., there are a lot of peers. They are working hard. They are doing what they're good at.

I am home in the sense I'm surrounded by people with purpose.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?