2013-09-09


My last day at work is Thursday. I am relieved. I am also determined to make this my last "normal" job, that is, my last interaction with banality.

I am thinking a lot about banality, and my previous relationship to it: the endured hours of it's last dusty cough. I can see it now for what it is.

It incorporates the entire illusion of all that is dumb to the senses. I see the difference between connecting and feeling nothing. I have felt nothing for awhile.

I have been surrounded by tedious people. But I knew this the whole time. So I retreated into my books, my internet research, my on-line networking, my art. I knew the entire time there was more. And I patiently endured it's tedium. I have a high threshold for suffering.

I am moving to LA on Friday. I know exactly what to do. I am going to find my peers. I am going to be involved with other passionate creators. They will realize they have been waiting for me.

I am leaving the tedium behind. It can nurse it's wounds without me.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?