2010-01-24


The art show is just around the corner and I'm practically ready. Just a few things to touch up and deliver and I'm set.

Laid the paintings on the bed last night with my best buddy looking them over. "I am so lucky to know such a talented artist" she said.

I've been receiving a lot of wonderful compliments as of late. My favorite was: 'You are the most productive person I know", which is technically not a compliment but to me it is.

Very excited about my art show. I feel like I have everything.

One thing I've been blessed with is not feeling I am empty, as if there is a void. Because I have always been encouraged to make art I believe I've avoided this feeling. Because I have always been allowed to make art my life, I have never had to deal with low self-esteem, or defeatism.

What a good thing.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?