2007-08-11


I'm compassionate but totally pity-less more than I can really make sense of. I'm right in the middle. I understand pain--not as thoroughly as some--but I don't think it's a reason to lag.

Part of the biggest problem people have is not blaming other people. People don't forgive enough. The world would be a better place if people took responsibility, forgave and felt compassionate, and stopped relating on a really sick, wounded level.

I have learned to run the other way when someone I have met discloses tragedy or ailment within five minutes of first meeting them. That's not how I want a relationship started. That's unhealthy.

Another thing I will not tolerate is people who crave validation they don't hear or believe. I don't know anyone anymore who says "I am ugly" or apologizes out of the blue over nothing. Who am I to correct anyone--especially if it goes through one ear out the other?

My energy-level gets more valuable as time goes on. In respecting other people's pain instead of feeding it, I'm conserving my energy level.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?