2007-08-21


Complacency is deemed as a bad word.

To me, it's relief.

There are dreams that I have--big dreams--and I know they are coming. But for now I am fine.

I am happy where I'm at. I have everything.

Now I am living in the present.

I have things in the past, I have things in the future--And I really don't care.

What I care about is how well I'm doing.

I know that I feel beautiful. I feel like Carrie Bradshaw when I walk down the street. It's exciting. I know that I'm incredibly gifted at art. I walk into my studio and feel the collossus. I know that right now is a high point in my life. I am confident, beautiful, healthy, strong, and productive. I can live with it instead of not knowing it.

It's one thing to live blissfully ignorant. It's another to live blissfully aware.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?