2005-11-12


Congratulate me. Yesterday was the official beginning of my career: 11/11. All ones. Symbolic, isn't it?

I like the number one. It feeds my totally narcissistic ass.

This is how I'd like my career: An ever-evolving, ever-dynamic, aerobic and strange experience. A little vague? Let me compare my career to that of the music of Miss Kate Bush. Every album of hers is totally different, odd, unbelievable, moving, artistic, compelling, and beautiful.

I want people to open a book of my work and see an evolution. I don't want to just be a portrait painter of the smiley-poo rich. That is not 'art'.

I want to make ART. What is art? Art is a cathartic experience. I want my art to engage the viewer and form a relationship with him. It will be subjective but relatable. It will be expressive and technical. It will have faces in it all awry and gorgeous. It will be dark. Like I've said before, it will be like the face of Joan Crawford: Sublime. That is, terrifying and beautiful.

Send your optimistic hopes my way.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?