2015-10-28


Many many people have the ability to succeed. But most people don't HAVE to succeed. Most people are just fine. But I'm not fine. I want to succeed because it drives me crazy not to. I'm literally at it's mercy. I see people with the most unbelievable connections, coveted educational backgrounds, talent, and even family wealth. But they're okay where they're at. They're inert with complacency.

Or I've noticed, they're expert at distracting themselves.

I have been scrutinizing where I put my energy and focus. I have been withdrawing from habits that do not really serve me anymore. I have been distancing myself from people who aren't really joining me on this expedition. That's okay. I have had a lot of people in my life. Everyone comes and goes.

I am preparing for the launch of my show. I have been spending a lot of money on it. I am already learning a great deal. After this, I already know what to do about honing my focus even further.

My show opens on the 13th. This is my official debut. It's a solo show. I am blessed. Indeed, what luck have I to be contacted on Instagram and invited to show for three weeks. And this was offered to me even after I confessed that I had zero work. Just a vision.

Again, I am reminded I possess many gifts. I am charming. I'm good at getting people to believe in me. There are many people who have so much more than me, as detailed in the first paragraph. But I never see them do what I achieve.

I am lucky my self-esteem is so low. It forces me to search outside myself for approval. I feel like I'm always shouting. But I get noticed. I get rewarded. I make myself exist.

I am lucky I suffered so thoroughly. I remember almost constant pain for ten years. I know how to live well now.

I'm doing really fucking good. You know, I sometimes wonder if I'm a sociopath. I enjoy exceeding my own expectations. I enjoy leaving people behind. I enjoy dismissing that which doesn't serve me. I enjoy going for what I want and being rewarded for it.

I'm going to have my show. I am proud of myself because I do things. I don't talk about doing things. I'm the real deal.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?