2014-10-19


Things are still good. I not only have a great job working as an assistant for the same artist mentioned previously, but I also work with two other artists as a painter.

I never have to look back.

I am at the point where I am being given jobs because I am known now for my skills. I'm easy to work with. I work hard.

Funny thing, I am being paid double then I imagined. So much for the myth that art degrees are useless.

All my short term goals came true. And they materialized better than I planned. True, I barely rest, but I'm so full of gratitude I need so little rest. I have energy.

I'm where I'm supposed to be.

My lover treats me so kindly. He's an actual lover. Still the same man, and we're more in love than ever.

My studio is incredible. I work so much I have little time for it, but luckily I work quickly. I have been doing some interesting things.

I have learned so much about the high end art world. And it's nothing you would imagine. It's the opposite of pretentious. It's facile. It's simply about beauty. I'm happy to know I don't have to eat shit as I thought. I can truly just be myself.

Every day I walk into work in a studio surrounded by art. I am surrounded by successful happy artists who live fabulously. I am surrounded by a community of artists who work for artists. We sit around and talk about art on our breaks: interesting, intelligent conversations about art.

On my spare time, I go to art shows or my studio to work. My life is one big obsession with art. It's brilliant.

I still can't get over my life. I have everything I wanted to achieve when I moved here. The exciting part is now I really know I will make my bigger goals. When I moved here I planned my way and it worked. It is such a relief to succeed. I was so tired of being poor and failing.

My full time job with the big guy is glamorous. Health insurance, my phone bill is paid, my gas is paid, tons of over time. My boss adores me. In November I am traveling with him to New York where I'll stay for two weeks as his solo show is installed. I can't wait to see all his hard work in a gallery setting.

The most beautiful life and it's mine!

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?