2008-08-29


I have to admit that I am losing steam. In a three week period to have put out over 300 resumes and only gotten one legit response is a let-down. I don't feel like a failure but someone who is in the wrong place.

Yesterday, I submitted three resumes to Los Angeles and got a call that evening.

I thought San Francisco was supposed to be a city. Instead, it's a small-town with a lot of hair-flicking for people who don't mind being paid 10 bucks with a college degree.

How can anyone expect this place to grow if there aren't even jobs for it's residents? Not that paying huge taxes guarentees it but I pay out my ass to live here.

Ultimately, it's a great place for real estate. But work out of town. They pay the muni drivers more money than it's teachers! I'm so tired...

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?