2008-02-19


I can't wait til I've broken down and been re-born again. Something in me is dying and I know it.

Currently, amidst all the wash of bounced checks and emergency, I am finding adventure. True, my disillusionment is ripe and I'm cynical about a lot of things, but I'm doing something nonetheless--PARTAKING IN LIFE.

From interview to interview I bounce. Everywhere I seem to go I'm under-qualified or over-qualified, or people don't want me because I interrupt them with questions that cut through their bullshit. I just do not have patience for fluff--if you're not going to hire, don't bother cushioning the fact.

At least the British guy can handle my icy demeanor.

All in all, I feel silly for expecting anything from a degree. Yes, I did benefit from my school in that I know how to do everything artistically. In terms of it promising a lucrative career, I'm amazed at it's uselessness. WOW MOM, I GET TO MAKE TWO DOLLARS MORE THAN A NON-GRADUATE!

I have begun the string of odd-jobs that is typical for artists. Only thing I care about NOW is paying my bills. After that I'll feel a lot better about life.

But on a lighter note--I'm so happy to be painting again. I'm just happy to be living my life on a bicycle touring my beautiful home and it's hills. I get to drink extraordinary coffee and tea and at the end of the day walk into my studio and feel safe. I am finally blossoming again.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?