2007-12-20


Well, we're moving to Manhattan. It's incredible, I know, and incredibly believable. I'm moving to Manhattan motherfucker! I get to bust out my winter wardrobe and be fabulous and nestled. I'm moving to the Upper East side (or west side) and I'm going to rent at first. I'm getting a job (maybe Sothebys) and painting on the side. Maybe then I'll decide to sell my place in SF and buy another in Manhattan. I am ready for the move.

I can't wait to be around so many artists I could scream. Today I met an artist from New York who maybe wanted work from me and everything about the interaction was uncomfortable and boring. Turns out he's so on the mark that he's showing at the Guggenheim! I love the fact that showing at the Guggenheim is commonplace. And everytime I go to New York I meet people who work with famous people or show at famous places or did a famous thing and everybody's bored by it. I want my life to be common like that!

I'll keep you posted. PS: I graduate tomarrow!

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?