2006-01-19


I fancy myself my own little genie. I verbalize my needs and my wants and I get.

It is very uncanny. For example, I kept harping on how much I love green entryways. Will and I bought a condo and it turns out the entryway is green.

Another example was when I was twenty and living in the woods. I wrote in my diary that in 6 months I would be living in San Francisco, I would be in a long-term relationship, and I'd be dining in fabulous restaurants. In 6 months, that is exactly what I was doing.

I asked my doctor if he related to me. "No" was his response. He reasoned that my money made my dreams manifest. I argued this.

"But how can a green entryway be linked to having money? How can getting a long-term relationship be linked to having money?"

To me, it's a cynical explanation for it. It isn't luck and it isn't coincidence that I verbalize my needs and get results.

It's using the power of thought and manifesting dreams. It's just the way it works. If you believe in something and want something you can make it happen. Anyone can have anything if they simply focus on it. Write it down or voice it. Anything is possible.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?