2005-04-23


I'm appalled at what passes off as fine-art today.

The art world today is one big mass of formulaic crap. All of it is lies. No one is sensitive anymore. Expression is contrived. It is dull, depthless crap.

And no stars.

I miss the Andy Warhols. I miss the Salvador Dalis. Even Jackson Pollack was intriguing.

What the world needs now is a colossus.

A colossus whose skill redefines and reinvents. A colossus who can draw attention and hold it.

There is no point to living if my art is flat and simply formulaic. I WAS NOT GIVEN THIS GIFT TO SIMPLY DECORATE WALLS.

I was given this colossus of a gift to MAKE SOME KIND OF DIFFERENCE--something that can rattle hearts and resonate forever.

I'm an artist. I'm supposed to change the world.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?