2005-04-24


I will be smug and admit I feel no competition from anyone artistically.

I have seen what is hanging in New York and it's a joke.

What isn't a joke, however, is these working artist's ability to convince millionaires that their hackneyed, depthless, talentless art is good.

I know that's catty but it's true.

It just goes to show you it isn't so much about product, but how well you sell that product.

I am keenly aware of the self-esteem I must hone in myself in order to market "my product". Because I am my own spokesperson. And in 21st century America, it takes a whole lot more than skill to get by.

You also have to be charming, adroit, good-looking and fierce.

I already have the talent. I just have to bring out the strong personality I'm hiding.

I am a fierce human being with all the assets to help me. I will get to where I want to be. I will be the success I know I can be.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?