2017-07-06


Working on the show. Getting closer to tightening it up. My impulse is to spell it out. But I realize in spelling it out I talk myself out of a conversation. But I feel at this point I'm allowed to keep it open to mere musings, and give the audience room to have their own thoughts. Elegance is a struggle for me to achieve, but that is what this show begs. Some subtlety.

I'm making the videos. They are easy. A montage of footage spliced collage like, featuring familiar faces. I'm eager to just make a beautiful show.

I'm also eager to make it memorable. One of my favorite things about the movie is it's not your average art object. And the screening of it was an event. I'm trying to achieve the same factor for my solo show.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?