2016-06-07


Spending so much time in my studio. I get off on the slow, extended process. How it constantly changes, melds into new forms and deeper concepts.

This is the hardest thing I've ever done.

The work looks beautiful. But it's a gut-wrenching process of self-discovery, research, application, and thinking. I think more about it than work.

Ultimately I keep picturing it in the context of an institution, a body of work that serves a public instead of individuals. Maybe it's asking for too much. But it's what I'm thinking about.

At the end of the day they are beautiful tender sensitive and personal objects. They are humble, striking, and heavy. It's all me.

I'm proud of myself. And I'm even more proud of myself for giving myself permission to stretch my capacity and take on higher orders.

I want to leave something behind that matters.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?