2016-05-16


I'm in a really salty mood today. Fed up with art world posturing. Fed up with art world politics. I'm just tired of the act, the back-stabbing, the dishonesty. As my mom pointed out, you will find that in any industry.

I'm feeling a shift in my attitude. It's the shift that moves away from desperation: Desperation for approval, desperation for work, desperation for friends.

I don't really care how many so-called friends I lose. I would rather count my friends on one hand than have a ton of friends who constantly shock me with their bad behavior.

I've been merrily making work in my studio. A LOT of work. Not going out as much and giving up on almost everyone. It's now time for me.

I realized, at the end of the day what matters is that I made work on my terms by my standards. That's "making it". My current work is still forming but I feel like I've made it.



< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?