2016-03-25


Studio notes:

Heading to my studio in about 45 minutes. Going to buy a few more pieces of drywall and work on more "Given" works. For the drywall, I think it's most appropriate for this theme. The collages imply the falling apart of these images. They are cracked, destructively made, and depict images of a more anxiety world. I see these as a second group of pieces, coming after the drywall givens.

I also see the potential in coupling these images.

I've also been thinking a great deal about wooden bars with language and using them as framing devices. But then it would be too much perhaps.

The Institution:
The given works are about the institutional placement of the white man (me).

The Society:
The pink collages are about the mental effect of these institutional contexts (The white man in society). It's important I depict how I've enjoyed these placements.

The Future?
There needs to be a third placement. Something about the future. Something inclusive. Something that activates the work into a convoluted avenue of thought. Something that not only targets defensiveness, but prompts a heated discussion.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?