2013-02-19


Decided not to spend my hard earned money on subletting in Brooklyn for a couple of months. Originally, the idea was to go on a big vacation of art, to network, and learn about the "art world".

Instead, I have the feeling that something good is going to happen. And I better have the money.

Besides, I no longer believe a location makes you "cool". Nor does it merit your art, even though a lot of people think so.

I just want to be able to fly and stay somewhere at a drop of the hat. And now I can do so. Oh, London's calling? Bitch, I'll be there in a jiffy. That is the fantasy.

And it's not such a pipe dream afterall. I know I say this every year but the work is the best it's ever been. It is generating a lot of excitement. In myself I can feel the magic happening. It is natural, not forced.

My goals are so different today. It upsets a lot of people, but my goals are quite simple: All that matters to me in life is to be able to make art that is "good", whatever that means. Money--well duh--of course is something I would like to make. But not at the expense of being a "professional" who churns out conservative bullshit.

I would like to make enough money to establish a foundation that donates a portion of my earnings to art students. If I get there I get there. If not, as long as the paintings are good I am fine.

I need nothing else but my paintings.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?