2012-04-12


Realizing that I am a leader, that I'm separate, and that there's a reason I've managed to stick to my word, my plans, my art.

Because I have purpose. A lot of people don't have purpose. And it is all the non-artists and non-leaders I have sought approval and attention from. But we have nothing in common. I am not a follower.

I'm who decides what is cool. If anyone is vying for attention it is for my attention.

I can rest because I understand why I've felt tortured. You put a fucking genius in a room of knuckleheads and you see what happens. My whole life has been defined by not recognizing the fact that I'm separate from them. Not better, just separate.

My crowd is the other artists who live truthfully and follow their dreams, no matter what. Those are my peers. And they've been there the whole time. I can now stop wasting all my energy trying to dumb down for acceptance. Who wants it? I will just own that I'm talented, handsome, intense, and passionate, and that everyone else isn't.

I can't wait to meet Barbara Walters.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?