2012-04-01


Struggling to reach my personal goals as an artist. Finding it especially difficult to focus and narrow down my mission. I realize now I can't continue floundering. Focus works for me. In painting, I have grown used to painting everything. The consequence is I don't have the energy to be superb each time.

I am narrowing down how I need to paint and what I need to paint. At the same time, I am assessing what is true for me to paint and what is easy and enjoyable as well.

I know it must be simple and easy. I need a framework from which to work and limit my options. So many options bog my progress. I also must consider time-management, realistic goals, and efficiency. Because my materials are ritzy, I must be conscientious. Bottom line: I require a system.

I require a system that will save me time, money, and difficulty.

I see so many artists so much younger fulfilling themselves. I am frustrated I am still frustrated.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?