2011-11-02


Feeling super-pessimistic this afternoon.

Just thinking about costs of things, overhead, hourly wages, and the impossibility of living decently in the bay area. Basically, I'm tired of working my butt off and not being rewarded.

Finally got a new job that pays what I'm used to, but it's far out of town, I have to commute, and all of my earnings will be spent on rent and gas. I'm bitter.

Everyone is bitching about how over-priced living is. I know a lot of people who moved out of state. They were tired of being poor.

I resent having to work out of town and I especially resent working in Capitola. Not only do I have a job that barely pays my life, but I'll be surrounded by hicks, cultural cretins, and ethereal morons. I fucking hate ethereal people.

I am hoping with hard work I can set aside money. I am hoping I can earn enough to pay for a trip to Manhattan.

I don't know why but I need to go. I need to sublet for two months. I need to work for something, or my life will feel wasted.

I am depressed. I feel like I have to leave California. I am tired of not being able to fully take care of myself.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?