2011-10-14


Fearful that I bitch and moan too much, I am due for a list of things I love and I'm grateful for.

For one, the three little dogs in my bed. I am so grateful for their silly personalities, good behavior, and unlimited affection. If it weren't for them the past couple years I'm not sure what I would do.

Two, I am grateful for Renata. It taught me what it's like to actually be loved. I had such an amazing time with her. I miss her, but I'm glad I got to know her.

My mom. I have never met anyone so patient, compassionate, and giving. She has shown me the world, given me the world, and loved me so beautifully through it.

My sister Susanne. I love that I have a sibling who I can laugh and have a great time with. She is so cool and I am so lucky.

Where I live. The weather is always beautiful. It is always peaceful. The neighbors wave and smile. Everyone has respect for each other's space. People use their energy to live happily and it is a pleasure to be around.

The orchard. Granted, a lot goes to waste, but what a miracle it is to pick an apple off the tree and enjoy it's incredible flavor.

My college education. I am so grateful that I got a college education in something I love. Everything I wanted I got from that school. It was thorough. I made excellent life-long friends. I can do anything with art because of school.

June. I am so grateful to have a perceptive, understanding, and hilarious friend. It feels so good to want to give so much to someone because you know they will honor everything, and give back in return.

My health. After all my surgeries, it is nice to finally be healthy and fit. I enjoy being able to breathe, exercise, eat, and enjoy life because I don't have to think about my body. That is the privilege of good health.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?