2011-08-26


There are two things I'm suspicious about. Either my audience doesn't know I exist, or I produce paintings people can live without.

I really have to push myself. I know I know people with money and the ability to buy art. Are they buying it? No.

I don't believe in the recession excuse anymore. I know that my work needs to be more attractive.

Lempicka used to brag about her work selling immediately. And I believe her. To this day, it is stunning. You have to look at it.

I remember standing on my toes to catch a glimpse through a screen of the Ritz to observe a Lempicka. That's how beautiful they are.

I would like people to strain if they have to to look at my art. I know what it's like to see something commanding. Does my work fulfill this? Maybe.

I do know that it is a question. It's one of those things that has to be without a doubt.

I want to make pop art. It is more exciting to me.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?