2011-07-31


One hour ago I was literally having my head beat on the floor by my husband. I thought my rib was cracked but hopefully just bruised. My bicep is purple. Paint is everywhere.

And all of this appropriately in front of our best friends.

Who knew life could be so exciting. I feel like Christian Schad's rendering of women with scars: it was an honor to elicit such passion in a lover.

Well, on a sick level, I feel like a new.....it is ineffable.

I do know I feel numb. Shock, I guess. I slapped him in the face with my apparently powerful hand. All those trips to the gym show up.

I haven't cried yet. I have just walked to my bedroom to write on Diaryland.

Have I ever told you how much I love diaryland? I have used Diaryland (originally as 'tweettweet') since something like '97.

When I began writing, I was the person I turned back into recently. That is why I am getting beaten.

I have always been shocking, powerful, smart, brazen, and proud.

I pulled up old photographs. I had my shirt off. I was making lascivious faces, exhibiting my art. Who does that?

I am important. Not because I'm kind of wild. But because I have nerve.

All I can do, since his illness hangs on, is leave him in the dust.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?