2011-07-04


I cater to the A.D.D. viewer. I also cater completely to myself, my every whim, idea, predilection, emotion. I do not question what I do. I work entirely off of catharsis. For the most part, I work with self-portraits. I liken my artistic experience to that of a poet who writes about himself. I use my image as a vessel to communicate. I communicate vanity, sullenness, anger, sexuality, ecstacy, and fantasy. I operate from a completely indulgent standpoint. In my personal life I am exclusive, reserved, to myself, and focused on painting. I counter this with my work in bright colors, fantastic symbolism, beautiful shapes, narrative. I enjoy channeling the artists of the past, pop culture, and painting progressively. I do not limit my work to one image because I do not stay one person. Over numerous identity improvements, deviance, or boredom, I promote all facets of myself to be expressed. I do not fear my paintings, nor do I stanch my work with doubt, questioning, or judgement. I am the perfect candidate for the artist of the 21st century. I represent in my work today's human experience. We as a human race on this planet are more inter-connected than ever, and more versatile and dynamic. Picasso managed to be a million artists and still the same man. I strive to be his equal.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?