2011-06-20


One thing I do give myself a lot of credit for is never showing how insecure I really am.

When I was 18, I didn't give myself credit for being powerful. Yet in all of the photographs, I am hilarious, aggressive, fearless, and handsome. I remember thinking I was scared, but I always did things that proved otherwise. It is obvious from the evidence I had balls.

It is partly gratifying, telling, and depressing all at once. In a way, what a waste to not have known it. Yet, it didn't stop me from actually being what I didn't know I was: a cool motherfucker.

Now I understand why I was invited to the parties, photographed, asked out to dinner, and so on. I thought I was rejected.

A very telling moment to apply to life today.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?