2011-05-22


This might make you laugh, but I'm very much encouraged when I hear Lady Gaga make something bizaare. It gives me hope about being an artist. However, no amount of energy outside of myself can elevate me like it does when it comes from within.

It is tangible, however, and it's all up to me.

It is finding that courage to experiment. I could return to what everyone loves. My highest approval was when I did studies in school. As an artist, however, I must grow. Experimenting and pushing myself to the extreme is my aim.

The first five years one learns how to paint. In the next five years one learns how to be a painter. I've been painting since 2005.

I am scared sometimes. I want to be the best I can be. Yes, I know I am good already--I don't need a pep talk. I do know, despite how good I am, how much better it can get.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?