2011-01-11


It took a lot for me to put on this show. I painted intensely with the plan to put a show on within a year of my last. So I did. I finished a show of paintings. I just hadn't planned on moving also.

I'm exhausted. With all the planning for the party, I realize what is up. The paintings I did last year were detail-heavy. All I can tell you is the new work is even more detailed. I just can't rush it like I did last year. I want a lot of time for this next one.

So, I've decided I can assuage my need to be visible by showing old work combined with smatterings of new, simple, drawings. That way I'm still in people's consciouses.

Otherwise, I want to do it on an epic, very grand level. I will fucking nail it so hard. The next time I will get the attention I need to maintain this talent on a full-time level. I am so sick and tired of working for shit doing shit.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?