2009-12-09


Doubting my new best friend and imagining that she is on drugs.

Still, the impetus to secure a space for my show was instrumented by her. Nevertheless, even though she said that she would pay for it, I'm paying it myself.

I thought the idea of an investor was appropriate and glamorous. Not having that is all I'm disappointed by.

I just need money for the space, the promo cards, and fifty dollars worth of hydrangeas. And if I'm desperate I have a cd of classical guitar. Though live music I would like.

And NO ONE compares to Renata. I must say that. But I was looking forward to a friend....

Nevertheless, I am so excited to be getting myself out there. And in North Beach to start is so fun. It is pure San Francisco, and Bohemian.

The type of people who frequent this gallery are tourists and Beatniks. Beatniks are silly, but at least not pretentious. I am much more interested Beatniks than rich kids pretending to be poor or smarter than they really are. Plus, I prefer art for art's sake, not "art" to facillitate a gallery's rent.

I am in control as renter of the gallery and I take home the profit. I am free of ties and the strangling demands of a gallery to produce the same tired looks to reel in a returning clientele.

So happy!

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?