2009-02-13


As I flipped through the cookbook boggled, excited, and overwhelmed with options, it occurred to me to ask if it's possible to do all one wants in one's life.

Sure, I have done a good job. I have countless demitasse, crystal-cut compotes, and I'm sure any day now a milk glass punchbowl. But what about all I want to do?

Of course I want to travel. Everybody says that. And maybe I should live in New York for six months. I know for sure that I want to make beautiful paintings.

There is always so much I want to do and I manage to do it. Somehow, I have energy to go to work, exercise, bake outrageous cakes, entertain people and do all the dishes, read the best novels and facts on the internet, walk the dogs, gossip with strangers, AND get a wholesome night's rest.

One thing I enjoy about aging is not only the wisdom but the knack at doing things brought upon by experience.

I do pray everyday a little mantra that my life is long, healthy, and happy. It's important for me to feel good and do well with my spirit.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?