2008-10-15


By the end of this month I'll be married.

I will also be over-worked and tired.

Fortunately, work equals money.

With all this hard work my motivation to paint has increased. I know now, through the sludge of coffee beans, that my place is to market myself as an artist.

The galleries will always be tawdry, but certainly a link between me and the world. Plus, my art is of the caliber to not keep to myself.

I need to make art and be paid for it handsomely.

Currently, the bills we've accrued seem impossible. I wouldn't be surprised if at some point collections came. I do know, however, that my mortgage will be paid. That is one thing I'll put over everything.

And speaking of my home, it's resplendently beautiful. With our little dogs and the soon-to-be chime of a grandfather clock and the clinkety-clackety of a piano, my home is a well-spring of life. If you could see the blue of the walls and the gold burnished accents and the compliment of cherry wood furniture....all of it's divine.

As a person, I'm embellishing myself. I'm refining my speech and omitting swear words. I am ceasing to judge and gossip about others. My agenda is to grow into myself as a sophisticated gentleman. I want to learn french, complete my silver set, attend a few operas, and purchase a more adult wardrobe. Vibrationally where I am in my life and where I want to go is splendidly conservative, without the harsh hangups. I want, like an Edith Wharton character, to shimmer with brilliance and subtlety.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?