2008-09-06


Well, I suppose not all is dismal. I do have an interview on Monday for an Executive Assistant position. Compared to my interview with Peet's--a minimum wage paying establishment--this is uplifting and hopeful.

What I want and I what I get are often unmatched but I sure hope that something incredible happens.

On a completely snotty level, it's unreasonable to expect me to work hand in hand with proletarians. At least if I'm going to be working the drudge, surround me with socially perky, intelligent people. I can't stand ebonics in the context of business.

My dream, ultimately, is to paint full-time and be paid handsomely for it. The dream job, however, until I reach that goal, is a job in which I research art history, have art surrounding me, and my contact with the public is limited. Plus, I want an excuse to wear suits, like they did in the old days. PLUS, I want to be paid handsomely.

And what is handsome pay? Anything above 60 grand salary, plus benefits.

I have many dreams. I dream of a private sanctuary. Something with a garden in the city. I want a 'light' house with pastels, white trim, many windows, in a sunny location, with the trickle-trackle sound of a fountain in the background. It needs to be at least a two bedroom. I want everything around me fine and elegant.

Better get back to job-hunting!

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?