2008-04-09


Things have changed forever. With Renata essentially dead (she's a vegetable), I've moved on in my life. I scored another job and on the side I do a little bit of grunt work for a gallery. My day job has slowed down considerably and i've had a lot of off time to make art.

On the art-end, I've been very much a part of my community. I'm going to art shows, I'm donating to an auction, and they're using my art to promote the auction in all the local papers. On top of that, I'm creating wildly and inspired again.

When Renata died, the last thing I could do was create. I realized, after healing a big chunk of my wound, how much she would want me to re-think my art. In answer, I'm involved in the art world and making art seriously.

Other than that, when people see me they say I look great. "You seem happy" they say without knowing about Renata. And I am. I'm just shaken. And the new way I've dealt with that pain is to operate happily again. I can't hang on to a life that is non-existent now.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?