2008-02-29


My heart has been broken ever since New York. Right now, I don't see the point in ambition. I don't see the point in wanting more, thinking big, and trying to prove something.

Today my friend expressed a wish to supercede her ex in terms of art-success. A part of me wishes I had something to strive for like that. The other part knows that despite a wish fulfilled it doesn't promise happiness.

The only thing I have ambition for is making life work in San Francisco. I made a commitment here and I want to keep it. Every day I count my blessings as I ride through it's streets. I know how much I'd miss it if I ever moved away.

With that, work is encouraging. I love making money. It's nice to be the only one responsible for myself.

I feel certain that what matters is my home, my family and friends, my health, and my art.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?