2007-01-10


REMEMBER: 7-11-07. 5pm-7pm. 79 New Montgomery San Francisco. FINE ART BY SHAUN JOHNSON. BE THERE OR BE SQUARE FAT BITCHES.

I live the life of a diva. I think this is why it takes me so long to make art. I'm out so much it is hard to get anything done. Plus, I spend so much time in the mirror getting prepped for the day. That's okay, my art gets done. I realize my advantage in life: I don't have to work. I do it for fun. And I'm a diva, for sure, with my personal training and my school down the street and my fashion and flat-iron. I never thought I'd be such a fag but it's great. If in heaven we decide what to be I really made a good choice. I'm so glad I'm not a straight man. Being a gay man is great because not only are you male and get to luxurate in all the advantages of being a male but you get to celebrate your feminine side and take it HARD IN THE ASS!!!! HA HAHA...but I digress. Back to being a diva: It's fun. Right now my life consists of shopping a lot, chilling out with my loves, and tinkering with my art at a snail's pace. I decided last night that it's time to make art that is more spontaneous, simple, and fun. All this thorough planned-out shit drives me nuts. It takes forever and ends up so contrived. But I dare not criticize myself....I'm just over my student-like process. Someday I want to make art on napkins and be paid for it...which I will be. I deserve the best and always get the best. Life is all about being a sybarite. I want to hang out with Mariah Carey in her fierce golden closet and relate.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?