2006-11-18


I can't wait to move on and complete this project.

It has run long enough. And I have worked my ass off. 20 pieces since February and only 10 are acceptable. I am ready to finish!

Now I know why some artists take a few years to put out their work.

This kind of nurturing takes time. Artists are slow. And we're not machines either.

Well I've worked hard and I can't wait til it pays off. I also need attention. I can't wait for the notoriety.

These pieces are fucking amazing. They are beautiful, really. They are thrilling, sensitive, cathartic, and deep.

I'm just brushing up on all the fine details. But soon I will be finished. And then I get to send it off to New York, do all the business, shine in the glory of all my hard work, and once again, start a new show.

The next show I'm meditating on like a madman: LARGE watercolors of magical scenes of sensual women and sexual men in forests with cute little insects everywhere. Everything will be stylized, delicate, and detailed. There will also be a lot of white paper exposed. It will be so colossal. Everything about my work is so fucking exciting I could scream and throw a party before I've even started.

I love my art-gift.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?