2005-06-19


Everyone made fun of them the entire time we were in Paris.

Why? Well, one girl had fake boobs, fake hair, fake tan, and fake face and carried nice bags by Gucci and Prada. The other girl was skinny with a sexy figure, fake hair, cute face, and tons of fashion.

I HAD TO BEFRIEND THEM. Simply because it was the thing NOT to do and because everyone was talking about them. Plus, I was a little frightened of them.

So when Will came over they instantly bonded and I got my entrance. That night I had my arm around one of the girls and later, one of the other catty jealous girls came up to me enraged and said, "WHAT ARE YOU DOING? DIDN'T YOU GIVE WILL THE M.O.?"

I couldn't believe it--but I could. Apparently, I had crossed some kind of social line. Whatever, I thought, at least I'll be talked about.

And I realized on this trip that the cattiness in others is really a disguised kind of compliment.

Because when I am famous and out there to be scrutinized, I better be made fun of. Because when you are heckled, that only means you've made it. I want to be seen and that's the price I'm willing to pay.

So since befriending these girls, I've gone wild. I've realized it's okay to be beautiful, outrageous, and offensive.

And that's exactly what I am. That's why I was so popular. And the reason those other two girls weren't popular was because they filtered out haters--that is, everyone. I, on the otherhand, refuse to be discriminating.

That's because I love my enemies. I love castigation. Negativity ROCKS!!

I am able to brush off a snappy remark as if it was a loose hair. I am able to be laughed at because I know that I kick ass.

I have little judgement these days because I've learned that it only keeps you down. And I've learned to be friends with my flaws. Anything or anyone that shows me them is good. It's important to see how you suck in order to improve yourself.

So celebrate negativity. And don't be afraid to be shine.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?