2005-02-19


Last night I went for a long walk in the rain to think things through.

I avoided all lights and walked through the blackness. To be seen was the last thing I wanted.

Because everyone is always staring at me. And I know what they want.

All my life I've had this amazing ability to leave situations unscathed. Demons roll off of me like oil on water.

I have all these scary tentacled creatures persuing me. And somehow I'm protected.

But these days I'm much too sensitive to it. I think that's what has paralyzed me. This fear of facing the fact that I have something beautiful to offer. I could dole it out but I don't know how to set boundaries.

I'm afraid of all these demons and what they could teach me if I just let them cross me.

I can't be afraid of death. Because so far nothing has been able to kill me. Even the supposedly "bad" things in life.

I am divinely-chosen for some reason. I will admit that. I have flaws like any average Joe but I know that in many ways I am angelic. I am purely sweet and that's what these leeches want to take from me.

I am untainted and untaintable.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?