2005-02-18


I often question monogamy, marriage, and all that Christian shit.

What do I have to do with a nuclear family aside from decorating their baby's bedrooms and throwing their weddings?

Well, nothing frankly. I'm a homosexual.

And god hates fags.

I can't compare myself to TV families or my parents or anyone. It's a different story for heterosexuals.

That's why sometimes I think, "Fuck marriage-rights and monogamy. I'm not a Christian nor do I want to be victimized by their outdated morals and sexual oppression."

But hello? I was raised to be The Next Breadwinner. I was raised in a dreamland of naves and wedding dresses: "This is the life".

So when I realized I was gay, what the fuck was I supposed to do with myself? Suddenly my reality was excluding me. I CANNOT PARTAKE IN NORMALCY.

But what is normal? I'll tell you. Normal is all about finger-banging your pastor, making out with your sister, and smoking hashish.

People have always been horrible. Jerry Springer could have been on at the birth of the earth.

So what's my opinion? Who knows? One second I seek the comfort of normalcy. The next I want to rebel.

All my heroes have been outspoken freaks. People who actually lived by the mantra of "Who gives a fuck".

I want to be that. I want to love myself.

I am willing to pay the price of societal burn if it means fulflej self-esteem.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?