2005-02-09


I imagine black people hate guys like me who have the world at their feet but are terribly fearful.

It seems like such a waste. Here I have all this opportunity simply because of my color and sex, and I don't take advantage of it.

I got to thinking about these sort of things when today this guy in my class was staring me down. Every time I see him he GAWKS at me and it makes me twitch and hide. Finally, it occurred to me to let him have it.

So when the sun hit my face I looked in his direction and allowed myself to be gawked it.

What I'm talking about is OWNING MY POWER and not allowing myself to be frightened.

Because what I've learned in the past year is the futility of fear. Things that used to frighten me are ridiculous now. I try to remember that the things that make me shake are really nothing.

I need to conquer the world with confidence and POWER. Because I have a lot of it.

I can only imagine what I would be capable of if I was fearless.

Watch out. Because when that happens, it will kick ass.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?