2004-07-27


There's something so inherently stupid about nail shops.

There's always this stupid cartoon on the window of a woman's dismembered hand with a rose jutting out of it's palm inexplicably.

There's always the stupidest faded-blue posters from the 80's plastered everywhere.

There's always a Nagel or a bad imitation.

And they always have the stupidest names like "DREAM NAILS", "VOGUE NAILS", and "NAILS OF YOUR HEART".

The women inside who prune your nails are always Asian. Some are haters, some are sweet.

My favorite is this Chinese woman. She calls herself "Mehheeeeyeah" but it's really pronounced "Marianne". She is so swift and does a snazzy job it's INCREDIBLE.

My least favorite is this little medusa I went to for seven dollars. She must have really hated me because she really fucked up my nails.

It looked like I had someone gnaw off my nails. It looked like I paid seven bucks for a manicure.

And I really must mention this one odd phenomenom.

Everytime I get a manicure the Asians coo that my skin is so white.

This entry was inspired by my favorite diary ever.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?