2004-01-26


For two hundred seventy I bought a silver jacket. Spent three hundred dollars on Dior. And left the building a millionare.

But Oops. Where did my money go?

Jaunted down the street with stares. Cars sped by. Honks were wild.

A rolled-up ragamuffin barks at me.

Took the train. Saw "JESUS SAVES FROM HELL" on a wall. In intricate bleeding-fire-blazes it's painted.

I'm in someone's way. Ratty hair, like the crypt-keeper: he hisses at me.

Cobwebs emerge from his throat. I'm coated with amusement.

Go shopping:

The Diva in Diesel is dazzling.

A GAYsian-American appears out of nowhere. For a second I am confused:

He looks identical to me.

He's sporting the hair I had last month. He's wearing the coat I donned last month. His entire outfit is a knock-off of mine.

I glare at him sardonically.

He gives me attitude.

BUT I'M THE ORIGINAL.

I ride the bus. A man with a lumpy face lumbers by. He resembles the hunch-back. It's hot.

Buy Art supplies.

Cute temp boy asks if I need help.

"Well actually..." I smile, "I need a lot of help".

We procede to spend 15 minutes on a goose-hunt for art supplies. He's sweet. Giggles with me. It makes me feel SASSY.

The check-out girl asks how I am:

"BRILLIANT" I say.

And I am.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?