2004-01-03


I will hold dear to my heart the image of "our president" on each window of my father's truck.

Or the American flag scotch-taped to his steering wheel.

That's funny. I enjoyed that.

And the memory of him making fun of liberals and those "tree huggers".

He would yell at the t.v. all sorts of invectives like "blood-sucking liberals" and such.

It was funny when the wizard from the KKK had the same name as my dad and all the newspapers called us.

That's why his nickname was The Whiz. Everyone thought that was funny.

Once on Thanksgiving dinner we had my grandfather's step-daughter over. She, Marianne, is Mormon and I wasn't aware of it.

I asked my father if he wanted coffee. (The step-daughter was adjacent to me.)

"Uh-uh" he mumbled as he gobbled potatoes.

"What, are you Mormon?" I joked.

"No, but Marianne is" he said as he continued wolfing food.

All but him were uncomfortable. It was very funny.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?