2003-12-31


Today I signed a package for my father who is dead.

It happened yesterday in a truck on a freeway.

So of course there were tears and many painful feelings.

All over my t-shirt. Wetness everywhere.

Shelley called me in distress and told me:

"He's dead".

I've never had anyone close to me die.

And it's horrifying.

Especially seeing my family. Everyone's mourning.

But I'm fine. I found solace. But I know that it's only the beginning.

I'm just grateful I got to know him. Of course not enough but I got to know him.

Moving out was a godsend because for the first time I could really see how much he loved me.

And I'm grateful I got to work with him. It was nice to like my dad.

In the end there was vast acceptance.

The last time I saw him he had teased me.

Will and I were lost in embrace and I saw him see us.

He had a loving smirk on his face and he made a shout to scare us.

Both of us jumped and everyone laughed.

I love that about him: He was happy.

Everything turned out positive for him.

I'm happy he was so happy.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?