2003-11-10


"Own your power" he says as I preen in the mirror.

I traipse around the Castro aware of every stare, uncomfortable by all the eyes, the scrutiny.

It's given to them, the fags. I don't own my power in these situations. I'm not beautiful for myself. I'm beautiful for them.

I'm tired of not owning all my power.

This branches off into other realms as well. As in allowing others to upset me. This is giving them my power. This is giving them the control.

It's exhausting.

For once in my life ever I'd enjoy a moment where I'm completely oblivious of everyone else.

It's consistent confidence I want. Full, complete, and utter confidence.

I want to be beautiful because I AM, not because I TRIED.

I have to own my power.

I will.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?