2003-10-15


It was something Chanel said. Something about being someone instead of something and how all of your problems vanish once you untangle the knot.

That's beautiful.

Today I streamed through a store of Yves Saint Laurent. Everything I saw took my breath away. Everything was magnificent. I felt the fabric with my fingers and sighed in ecstacy.

That's what matters in life: Being surrounded in beauty. Having things that feel incredible. So what if it empties your wallet?

And isn't it stupid how people think you're shallow and empty when you celebrate your image? It's a full appreciation of all that is beautiful. It's creation. And a love for yourself.

It's basking yourself in the pleasures of life.

My dream lies in the ball gowns and tuxes. In $40 chocolates. In the back seat of a limo with my boyfriend in my arms.

My dream lies in an overstuffed wallet. With time to read novels. In magnificent friends. In low-lit restuarants. In radical strip-clubs.

My dream lies in magazine covers with my face on the front. In hot-tub make outs. In flowers in my house. In cheesecake in the fridge. In outbursts of laughter.

My dream lies in the confidence to speak in front of thousands of people. In the ability to not care what other people think as I strike bizarre dance moves in the middle of a club.

In charm. Bright green eyes. Flute glasses. Respect. Intelligence. Will. Rose-painted walls. Power.

Traveling. Sass. Competence. Strength.

Everything I deserve. Everything that's beautiful.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?