2003-10-05


This morning I was traumatized.

It occured at four in the morning in the ritziest neighborhood in San Francisco. Will, me, and our roommate Jordan were oo-ing and ah-ing at all of the mansions. We were looking for a particular area.

On the side of the road an elderly woman stood in the dark behind a van. We pulled up, rolled down the windows and asked for directions.

She stood motionless with the look of utter hate on her face.

"What the FUCK are you doing up at this hour" she growled (and when I say "growled", she growled). We were shocked.

"Excuse me?" Will gulped. She repeated herself with even more vehemence.

"Now what is your problem?" Will asked. She didn't budge. "You don't belong here!!" she barked, "Get the FUCK out of here!!".

At this moment all of us were shaking in our boots. It was that terrifying.

"What's your problem little fairy" she said in an eerie, child-like, sing-song voice. "Are you upset little fairy?" All of us were speechless.

At this point Jordan rolled down her window and snapped a picture. All of us laughed. The woman didn't flinch. "Get the FUCK out of here" she continued.

"You should take your prescription pills because you're obviously not on them" Will said. The woman held her glare.

"You must be the cleaning lady" Will continued to gibe, "You obviously don't live here".

More "motherfuckers" and other curses were spewed upon us. Finally we left.

It's hard to dictate the actual extent of how frightening she was. She was just like the exorcist.

And I'm not sure why, but I'm pleased. Something about this experience was so provocative it gave me priceless insight.

It showed me what I'm up against. It showed me I could be lynched. It showed me human hate. It showed me golden treasures.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?