2003-07-28


I've had to be ruthless in order to be beautiful.

And I mean that internally, not physically.

I've had to cut people cold with flippancy and heartlessness. And it feels good.

That's what I've had to re-apply to my life.

It involves my mother and her utter lack of acceptance of me (for being gay), my irrational psychopathical sister, and various "friends" as of late.

I don't have patience for weakness anymore--for people who don't love themselves.

The Seattle trip was a reminder of this. The man I went with was such a squalid example of self-contempt I wanted him to kill himself.

And last night the fight I had with my mother was such a reflection of her ugly world I have no patience for her.

I will cut her off like I've done to others. To protect myself. To survive. To succeed.

My life is beautiful. I am in love and happy.

And I won't let anyone taint that.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?